Home Page...
Add this page to your favorites...





Drilling under Route 15, New Brunswick, Canada
Length drilled: 110 metres (rock)
Hole diameter: 760 millimetres
Conduit installed for the passage of natural gas

Horizontal drilling makes it possible to install conduits under obstacles, regardless of the nature of the soil or rock. A rotating drilling head is used to pierce and reduce the rock (or soil) into cuttings. Before beginning this type of drilling, an entry pit and an exit pit must be dug to the required depth. It should be noted that it is possible to drill at a required grade, but it is impossible to perform a curbed trajectory (as can be done with horizontal directional drilling).


We have the necessary equipment to conduct horizontal drilling in all types of soil and rock. Whether the job requires a traditional rotating drilling head or a down the hole hammer, our qualified staff is capable of getting your drilling project done:

Even if the soil contains stones or blocks normally impenetrable with traditional methods;
Regardless of the category of rock to be drilled;
Even for projects requiring a hole diameter up to 1200 mm or lengths extending more than a 100 metres.


Important : Before any project is begun, exploration boreholes and a complete geotechnical investigation must be conducted so that we can evaluate all possible difficulties and determine the drilling trajectory. Contact us for more information.


We have completed many horizontal drilling projects for the installation of conduits for gas, water mains, electricity, sewers and fibre optics, going under various obstacles such as:

Roads and highways;
Railroads;
Rivers;
Difficult topography;
Buildings;
Etc.

Accès à l'accueil français...
Ajoutez les coordonnées de cette page à vos favoris...





Forage sous la route 15, Nouveau-Brunswick, Canada
Longueur forée de 110 mètres (roc)
Trou d'un diamètre de 760 millimètres
Conduit installé pour le passage de gaz naturel

Le forage horizontal permet l'installation de conduites sous des obstacles, quelle que soit la nature du sol ou du roc. Une tête de forage rotative est actionnée pour percer et réduire en miettes le roc (ou le sol) à traverser. Avant le début de ce type de forage, un puits de départ ainsi qu'un puits d'arrivée doivent être aménagés à la profondeur requise. Signalons qu'il est possible d'effectuer un forage en pente, mais impossible de réaliser une trajectoire courbe (comme on peut le faire dans le cas d'un forage dirigé).


Nous possédons l'équipement nécessaire à la réalisation de forages horizontaux dans tous les types de sols ou de rocs. Que l'ouvrage nécessite l'emploi d'une tête de forage rotative traditionnelle ou d'un marteau fond de trou (down the hole hammer), notre personnel qualifié est en mesure d'effectuer le forage dont vous avez besoin :

qu'il s'agisse d'un sol contenant des cailloux et des blocs normalement impossibles à forer avec des méthodes conventionnelles ;
quelle que soit la catégorie du roc à forer ;
qu'il s'agisse d'ouvrages impliquant des diamètres allant jusqu'à 1200 millimètres et des longueurs pouvant atteindre plus de 100 mètres.


Important : Au préalable, des sondages de même qu'une étude géotechnique complète doivent être réalisés pour que nous puissions évaluer toutes les difficultés possibles et déterminer la trajectoire du forage. Contactez-nous pour de plus amples renseignements.


Nous avons entre autres réalisé de nombreux forages horizontaux pour l'installation de conduites de gaz, d'aqueduc, d'électricité, d'égout et de fibres optiques, passant sous des obstacles aussi variés que :

routes et autoroutes,
voies ferrées,
rivières,
reliefs accidentés,
bâtiments,
etc.